Weekly Photo Challenge: Evanescent

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Evanescent

    • Thank you for the compliment. I don’t mind sharing at all. I brought the photo into Photoshop from Lightroom. I use Lightroom as my photo organizer. Once in Photoshop, I used Topaz Clarity and Topaz DeNoise each on a separate layer. I resized the image and saved the layers as a PSD file. I then flattened the image, saved it as a jpeg and posted it under Letting my Photos Speak for Me. I then took my layered .PSD file duplicated my last layer and went into Topaz Impression. I looked for something that I thought would punch the sunset and do something with what I thought was a bit of a bland blue sky. I chose Liquid Lines for my painterly look. Once you select a look, watercolor, oil, pencil, liquid lines, etc. you can make adjustments to the style. I changed the brush stroke. I used a rough asphalt as my canvas rather than paper. I changed the background being used from white to black. I saved that as a separate .PSD file in case I want to go back and change my painterly look. I flattened image. Saved it as a .jpeg and posted it on my OlderAdult site.

      I don’t know if any of this helps you, I hope so, but feel free come back with a question. I must tell you, I’m not an artist. I’ve never had an art lesson. I just use software to create something that I like and hope will be pleasing to someone else’s eye. Thanks again for your comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

